Showcasing the latest ideas and potential solutions, Leaders in Healthcare welcomes key speakers from around the world to hear viewpoints and success stories.

Those speakers who have been announced so far for 2017 are below. Further speakers are in the process of being confirmed and will be announced shortly. 

Buki Adeyemo

Executive Medical Director

Frank Atherton

Chief Medical Officer, Medical Director

Helen Bevan

Chief Transformation Officer, Horizons, NHS...

Sarah Bromley

National Medical Director Health in Justice Care...

Eden Charles

Director – People Opportunities Limited

Mohsin Choudry

Core Surgical Trainee, former national medical...

Martin CM Bricknell

Director of Medical Policy, Operations and...

Ian Curran

Assistant Director of Education and Standard,...

Hala Daggash

Executive Lead, Healthcare Leadership Academy

Deborah Davis


Graham Dickson

Professor Emeritus

Beatrice Downie

Leadership Fellow at Health Education England in...

Simon Edgar

Director of Medical Education

Huw Evans

Honorary Research Fellow Cardiff University, Core...

Fiona Godlee

Editor in Chief, BMJ

Amanda Goodall

Senior Lecturer

Ellen Greer

Assistant Director – Secondary Care, Betsi...

Sarah Hammond

Anesthetic Consultant, St George’s University...

Stephen Hart

NHS National Director of Leadership Development

Stephen Hearns

Lead Consultant Emergency Medical Retrieval...

Richard Heron

Vice-President Health & Chief Medical Officer

Christopher Hilton

Consultant in Liaison Psychiatry

Bruce Keogh

National Medical Director, NHS England

Peter Lees

Chief Executive and Medical Director, Faculty of...

Frederick Lewis

Darzi Fellow at West London Mental Health Trust (...

Liz Mear

Chief Executive, Innovation Agency (AHSN for...

Nicky Moffat

Speaker, Leadership Consultant and Executive Coach

Hannah Monaghan

Consultant Histopathologist & Deputy Director...

Amit Nigam

Reader in Management, Cass Business School

Peadar O’Mordha

Principal, UK&I

Jane Povey

Deputy MD and GP engagement lead, FMLM

Stephen Powis

Medical Director

Keith Ridge

Chief Pharmaceutical Office

Sue Sloan

Organisational Development Consultant (Leadership)

Henry Stewart

Chief Happiness Officer

Carrie Thomas

ST4 in EM, on OOPE doing a Clinical Fellow post...

Robert Varnam

Head of general practice development

Mayur Vibhuti

Director of Medical Education

Joanne Watson

Deputy Medical Director

Liz Wiggins

Professor of Change and Leadership, Ashridge...

Frances Wiseman

Senior Improvement Fellow, The Health Foundation